top of page

CITY HALL

City Hall

124 Church Street P. O. Box 7
Goshen, AR 72735

Phone: (479) 442-9128
Fax: (479) 444-9181

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m.   -   4:00 p.m.

Check calendar for closings

Office Manager

KaSeana Williams
kwilliams@cityofgoshenar.net


Building Official

JD Demotte
479.530.9153*

jddemotte@cityofgoshenar.net


Zoning & Permitting Official
Grant Coordinator


Lacie Lawson
llawson@cityofgoshenar.net


Infrastructure and Facilities Manager

Dave Gatlin
479..841.8269

cityhall@cityofgoshenar.net




City Hall
479.442.9128
cityhall@cityofgoshenar.net





*All inspections should be done via text with at least 24 hrs notice


 

CITY GOVERNMENT

The City of Goshen, a second-class city, operates under a Mayor-Council form of government. There are six Aldermen, two from each of the city's three wards, who are elected at large. The Goshen City Council meeting is held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm. The Goshen Planning Commission consists of seven members who meet at 5:30pm on the first Tuesday of each month when there are items of business to discuss. Both meetings are held at the Goshen Community Center, 244 Clark Street, and are open to the public. (Zoom is no longer available)

Mayor

Russell Stroud
479.463.9500

mayor@cityofgoshenar.net

term expires: 12.31.2026


Goshen City Council

John Vaillancourt
Ward 1 Position 1

goshenaldermanjohnvaillancourt@yahoo.com
term expire
s: 12.31.2026

Birch Wright
Ward 1 Position 2
bwright@wregional.com
term expires: 12.31.2024


Paula Anderson
Ward 2 P
osition 1
paula2eric@yahoo.com
term expire
s: 12.31.2026

Shawn Mayfield
Ward 2 Position 2

councilmanshawnmayfield@gmail.com
term expires: 12.31.24


Colton Martin
Ward 3 Position 1

councilmancolton@gmail.com
term expires: 12.31.2026

Max Poye
Ward 3 Position 2
maxpoye@gmail.com 
term expires: 12.31.2024




Recorder/Treasurer

Marjorie Vaillancourt
recordertreasurer@cityofgoshenar.net
term expires: 12.31.2024

City Attorney

Brian Hogue
brian@hoguelawfirm.com

 


Goshen Police Department
479.443.7171


Jason Travis
- Chief of Police -

jtravis@cityofgoshenar.net 

Doug Stewart
- Captain - 
dstewart@cityofgoshenar.net

Jesse Sorrell
- Sergeant - 
jsorrell@cityofgoshenar.net

Nathan Snipes
- Corporal
 - 
nsnipes@
cityofgoshenar.net

Raul Manzo
- Officer -
rmanzo@cityofgoshenar.net





In case of an emergency please dial 911 ***


 

CITY MAPS

These maps are in .pdf format and require Acrobat Reader© to open (available FREE at http://get.adobe.com/reader).

Zoning-Map-2-8-18.jpg
Ward Map.jpg
bottom of page