City Government

The City of Goshen, a second class city, operates under a Mayor-Council form of government. There are six Aldermen, two from each of the city's three wards, who are elected at-large.  The regular meeting of the Goshen City Council is the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.  The Goshen Planning Commission consists of five members who meet at 5:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of the month when there are items of business to discuss.  City Council and Planning Commission meetings are held at Goshen Community Center, 244 Clark Street, and are open to the public or via Zoom meetings.

Mayor

Max Poye
mayor@cityofgoshenar.net 

City Council

John Vaillancourt goshenaldermanjohnvaillancourt@yahoo.com– Ward 1, Position 1
Birch Wright bwright2121@yahoo.com – Ward 1, Position 2
Paula Anderson paula2eric@yahoo.com – Ward 2, Position 1
Bill Hewat billhewat.goshen@yahoo.com – Ward 2, Position 2
Colton Martin councilmancolton@gmail.com– Ward 3, Position 1
Jamie VanBecelaere JamieVanBecelaereGoshenCouncil@gmail.com– Ward 3, Position 2

Recorder/Treasurer

Michael Thompson
recordertreasurer@cityofgoshenar.net

Planning Commission

Tom Hennelly - thomas.hennelly@craftontull.com - Chairman 
Lisa Skiles - lkskiles@gmail.com - Co-Chairman
Levon Ogden - logden@arvest.com
James Gardner - gardner.jamesb@gmail.com
Mike Hill - mhill@craftontull.com
Scott Stokenbury - stoke@crcrford.com
Liz Mashie - liz.mashie@gmail.com

Law Enforcement

Chief of Police Jason Travis - 479-443-7171
Jessie Sorrell
Aaron Smith
Doug Stewart

City Attorney

Brian Hogue - Hogue Law Firm